the best and worst hug ever – I have not

the best and worst hug ever – I have noticed something about myself and my Navy mom friends… something about the way we hug our sailors when we see them after a long separation or when we have to say goodbye. It is a very long, tight, head buried hug. I think we just want to hold onto them for as long as we can. It feels almost primal, this gathering up of our child, this attempt to stop time. It is the best and worst hug ever, because even the hello hug has goodbye i… http://ow.ly/33Xnnw

Leave a Reply

